We are registered with the UK Register of Learning Providers (UKRLP). Our UK Provider Reference Number is: 10038257

We are an approved centre with three Awarding Body Organisations (ABOs) and the afPE Professional Development Board. The three ABOs are 1st4sport qualifications, ITC First and Sports Leaders Qualifications (SLQ). This means we meet the following requirements:

  • we have appropriately qualified and experienced staff with your needs in mind
  • up to date and relevant training centre policies assuring quality control for your peace of mind
  • adequate resources to support your learning and qualification achievement

All of the qualifications we offer are regulated by Ofqual, the official regulator of qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland and are listed on the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF). The qualification level equivalences are detailed below:

What is RQF Recognition?

All of the Ofqual regulated qualifications we offer are part of the Regulated Qualifications Framework (RQF). Ofqual is the official regulator of qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. The RQF replaced the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) in October 2015.
The levels were the same and qualifications were described either as an Award, Certificate or Diploma. The qualifications were allocated a Total Qualification Time (TQT) when they were transferred on to the RQF (which was completed by December 2017).

Total Qualification Time (TQT)

The Total Qualification Time is determined by the Awarding Organisation and is an estimate of the number of hours a candidate will realistically be likely to spend under guided learning from the supervision of a tutor; plus the time spent in
preparation, study or any other activity, including assessment, which takes place but isn’t under the immediate guidance or supervision of a tutor.

Qualification Size

The size of a qualification goes up from an Award to a Certificate to a Diploma. All units on the RQF are awarded a credit number. One credit equals approximately ten learning hours.

Qualification Level

The level of a qualification goes from the lowest and least challenging Entry Level, up through the levels to the most difficult, which is a Doctorate at Level 8.

You can have several permutations of size and level. For example, a Level 3 Award is more difficult than a Level 2 Certificate, but it is smaller in size and duration (Award versus Certificate)

How can we help you?

If you have any questions about our courses, location, availability or would like further information, please get in touch.